Weekly Recap 3-4-13 to 3-10-13

Things went a little sideways this week, but ended on a pretty good note.  Had several late days at work with a sore knee and some nasty weather that cancelled my Tuesday and Thursday short runs, but I managed to knock out a good five miler in the gorgeous weather on Saturday which is my longest run since Disney.

I’ve got my 10K this weekend, which may very well be my last race of any distance for a while.  Things are totally up in the air for the spring and summer and I’m just literally taking things one week at a time.  Plus if my knee keeps acting up I may be out of action for a little while until it decides to behave or I have to go get something done to it.

Starting weight – 241.8
Monday – Bodyflow – 60 minutes and Spinning – 60 minutes
Tuesday – REST
Wednesday – Elliptical – 60 minutes
Thursday – REST
Friday – REST
Saturday – Run – 5 miles
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 5 miles
Ending Weight – 242.0 (0.2 pound gain)

Very small gain this week which isnt too bad.. I’ve been yo-yoing up and down with the same couple of pounds back and forth for a while now so this is not a surprise.  I’ve gained a little over 4 pounds since Christmas, which is not that bad, but I’ve “shifted” (up or down) 17.2 pounds, so it’s been gain/lose/gain/lose/gain/lose… It’s pretty discouraging when one week you have a 3.4 pound gain and the following week only a 0.2 pound loss.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.