Weekly recap 2-25-13 to 3-3-13

I got back into running this week and decided to register for a race.  The St Leo’s 10K on March 16th.  Local race, not a bad fee, no travel and I ran it last year.  It was a difficult course, but the people put on a good show.  A pre-race spaghetti party the night before and then plenty of food and water and drinks after the race. A friend of mine from work may be running it as well, and my Maniac buddy Laura is thinking about it even though she’s signed up for the Color Run that same day.

Starting weight – 243.4
Monday – Spinning – 60 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 3 miles
Wednesday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Thursday – Run – 3 miles
Friday – REST
Saturday – Run – 4 miles
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Ending weight – 241.8 (1.4 pounds lost)
Total Mileage – 10 miles

Really surprised to see a loss this week.  My eating has been terrible lately and I know it has been but I still haven’t done anything about it.  The difference between the 60 minute spin and the 50 minute spin is more significant than you would think! May try the 60 minute class again tomorrow.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.