Weekly Recap 1-14-13 to 1-20-13

Wow, what a couple of weeks it’s been.  Between Christmas, Lisa coming to visit me and then going to Disney to run the half marathon it’s been non-stop for almost a month.  Unfortunately it’s been a lot of non-stop eating, but that’s OK, I’m not going to beat myself up, I certainly don’t regret one bit of it.

Since I injured (re-injured?) my knee at Disney I’ve been taking it easy and resting, but I got back into things towards the end of the week.  I’m going to swap running with doing the elliptical for a little while and do some non-impact cross training so I don’t lose all my hard work but also don’t bash my knee to bits.  After a couple of weeks hopefully I can get back into it, since of course I have the Pilot Mountain Payback coming up in February!

Starting weight – 237.4 (12-24-12 last weigh in)
Monday – REST
Tuesday -REST
Wednesday – REST
Thursday – REST
Friday – Weight lifting – 30 minutes
Saturday – Elliptical – 48 minutes
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – Zero
Ending Weight – 242.2 (4.8 pound gain)

So I’ve gained almost 5 pounds since Christmas. I’m not surprised and honestly it could have been way worse.  I’m not too upset about it.  Just gotta get back into the groove of things.. I’ve been on “vacation” for 3 weeks now, so gotta get back to work.  Still under 250 and it’s not like I gained back up to 300 or anything, so I haven’t lost any of my hard work.  Just gotta get back into it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.