Weekly Recap 12-17-12 to 12-23-12

I wasn’t really going to do a recap this week, but then it turned out I did have a couple of things to talk about.  Another week of good intentions got shattered by long days at work and other obligations.  I had an errand to run on Tuesday night so I didn’t get my run in that day, then stayed late Thursday after a crazy day at work and didn’t even attempt to run on my tired sore legs.  Got in a short run on Friday.  Celebrated the winter solstice with a 90 minute yoga session on Saturday morning, and then my long run plans for Sunday morning were dashed by a lack of sleep the night before and sub-freezing temps that morning.  Any evening running plans were laid to bed after a delicious Christmas dinner at my sisters house.

Starting weight – 238.4
Monday – REST
Tuesday – REST/Busy
Wednesday – Spinning – 50 minutes + Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – REST/Busy/Tired
Friday – Run – 3 miles
Saturday – Yoga – 90 minutes
Sunday – REST/Christmas
Total Mileage – 3 miles
Ending Weight – 237.4

Somehow I managed to lose a pound this week, which I’m certainly not going to complain about.  My only goal from now til Disney is to try to keep it under 240.

I came home from yoga Saturday to find this in the mailbox.
20121222_154416

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My finishers medal for the Hot for the Holidays Virtual Half Marathon.  I “earned” the medal by completing the Mistletoe Half Marathon, so I was getting double points for my 13.1 that day.  Pretty exciting and a very nice medal for such a low price event (20$) and for such a great cause.  The race organizer posted on Facebook she made a $1,200 donation to the Covenant House in Florida (her goal was $600) and that any money left over after paying to ship the medals would also be donated.  I’m sure she earned her ticket to run in the Disney half as well so awesome job!

Runner Claus also brought me what I asked for which was a gift card to Fleet Feet to get a new pair of running shoes, as well as a really nice RunDisney tech shirt to wear for the race! (Thanks Mom and Dad!)

Hope everyone has a happy and safe holiday season with friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.