Weekly Recap 10-22-12 to 10-28-12

I missed my Saturday run this week, which if you may have noticed from my last post was because I was playing an extra in a movie.  Was supposed to be a runner in a race scene, wound up as a spectator instead, but that was fun as well.  I’ve completed my training for the Rex Healthcare Half Marathon next weekend with my 10 mile run this morning.  I have two more short runs and a lot of resting to do as I coast into my taper week and get ready for race morning.  I’ve hit 20 miles or more the last 5 weeks in a row, and as Indiana Jones will tell you “It’s not the years baby, it’s the mileage”… I’m glad this is race week because I could use a break and I have a few minor tweaks to get healed up before race day, this will be a welcome break.

Starting weight – 240 lbs
Monday – REST
Tuesday – Run – 5 miles
Wednesday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Thursday – REST
Friday – Run – 5 miles
Saturday – Rest – Movie Production – Several miles of walking
Sunday – Run – 10 miles + Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 20 miles
Ending Weight – 237.2 (2.8 lb loss)

A big loss this week which kinda surprises me, but I’ll certainly take it.  The first two weeks of the month were a washout (1.8 gain, 1.8 loss) so this brings my total loss for the month of October to 5.2 pounds, which is lower than August (6.6) and September (7.2) but still pretty good.

Bring on Raleigh.. I am ready!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.