Weekly Recap 8-13-12 to 8-19-12

Well this was a pretty good week, no missed workouts no crazy late night eating nothing like that.  In another couple of weeks it’s gonna be time to start training for the Raleigh half marathon and at that point it’s time to buckle down and get serious.  I’ve nixed the short races out of my schedule (as shown by my race post last week) and I’ve got an 8K and 2 10K’s in the time between now and the half.  It’s about to get serious. I’m keeping my midweek mileage up so I can just dive straight into the half training and I supplemented that with the long loop around Salem Lake, so big mileage this week.

Starting weight – 256.4
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 4 miles
Wednesday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – Run – 4 miles
Friday – Weight lifting – 30 minutes
Saturday – Run – 7 miles
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 15 miles
Finishing weight – 249.8 (6.6 pounds lost)

WOW.. what a huge loss.  Now that’s not totally accurate, since we were fairly sure that last weeks gain was merely water retention from all the salty food, but this is in line with what I hope is more like a 2 pound loss per week.  Two weeks ago was 254, 2 down (instead of 2 up) last week would have been 252 and then 2.2 more down this week to get to 249.8 but hey I’ll take it! This also puts me under 250 pounds! (Barely but it counts!)

I also took my measurements today (I do this about once a month) and my chest measurement is down a half inch from 45.5 to 45, belly (at my belly button) down a whooping 1.5 inches from 47.5 to 46 and my hips (or waist where I wear my pants rather than natural waist at my belly button) is down a half inch from 41.5 to 41, so good numbers all the way around!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.