Weekly Recap 7-23-12 to 7-29-12

I feel like a broken record saying I’ve had a crazy week, but well.. I just end up having crazy weeks.  This week I was “recruited” to move some furniture and desks at work while some people’s offices got moved around.  Sore arms, legs and back were not conducive to working out later in the day.  I’m not happy about the missed workouts or the loss of running mileage although I made some of that up.

Starting weight 253.2
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 4 miles
Wednesday – REST – (Moving – 3 hours)
Thursday – REST – (Moving – 3 hours)
Friday – REST – (Moving – 1 hour)
Saturday – REST
Sunday – Run – 7 miles + Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 11 miles
Ending weight – 256.2 (3 pound gain)

So, 11 miles is not a bad total for only 2 running days.  Actually more mileage then last week with 3,3,3.1… Going a little longer on Tuesday and then the long slow run around the lake salvaged what would have been a lost week.

I’m not surprised to see a gain this week.  A little ticked off at how much it is.  Even if it’s all water weight from last nights very salty meal, I’m still not surprised.  I logged my “moving furniture/household” as exercise on MFP, but assumed the calorie burn was an exaggeration.  I didn’t let myself eat back all of the calories, but I didn’t really hold back either.  Let off some steam and some frustration with food and alcohol this week.  *sigh*

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.