Weekly Recap 7-16-12 to 7-22-12 – 100 POUNDS LOST.

I was going to do a separate blog post for this, but I figure since I’m doing my weekly recap today anyway, this will suffice.  Usually the weight loss comments are last but today they will be first.  I weighed in this afternoon after my yoga practice at 253.2 pounds.  A loss of 101.8 pounds from my heaviest weight of 355 pounds in the August/September time frame of 2009.  It’s been a long road, and a large chunk of it (55 pounds) has been  from October 2011 when I joined MyFitnessPal to the present.

 

My check in on MyFitnessPal, which of course makes it official.

I feel better then I’ve ever felt in my life, both physically and emotionally.  I’ve accomplished things I’ve never imagined in my wildest dreams.  Even when I had registered for my half marathon and begun training for it, I still assumed it couldn’t be done.   I don’t remember exactly when I joined DailyMile and started logging my running (or walking as it started out), but I’ve logged 626 miles on DailyMile in total, and 370 miles (all running) this year alone.  My goal is 732 miles for 2012, which is 2 miles per day.  I may not reach it, as the end of the year gets closer we will see, but I should get close.

Now a look at this week.

Starting Weight – 256 pounds
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 3 miles
Wednesday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – Run – 3 miles
Friday – Weightlifting – 30 minutes
Saturday – Race – 5K
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 9.11 miles
Ending Weight – 253.2 pounds (2.8 lost)

No missed workouts this week, which is good, and with adding the light weight lifting to my Friday rest day (rather than Saturday after my run or Sunday after yoga) I’m now up to working out 7 days a week.  Something I would have also never imagined in my wildest dreams.  I was active in High School with marching band and playing ball with my friends, but certainly not a gym rat.

2 Comments

  1. incredible accomplishment! congrats.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.