Weekly Recap 6-25-12 to 7-1-12

Had an interesting week this week.  Upped my mid week mileage from 3 to 4, completed my tempo run on Thursday that I flamed out on last week, so that was good and then had my fun volunteering/spectating experience at the Ultimate Runner this weekend.  That was both inspiring and terrifying, those were some FAST runners.  5 minute mile fast.  Holy snot.

Starting weight – 258.6
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 4 miles
Wednesday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – Run – 4 miles (tempo)
Friday – REST
Saturday – Run – 5 miles
Sunday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Total Mileage – 13 miles
Ending weight – 257.8 (0.8 pounds lost)

I’m still not willing to call this plateau dead, I think it’s gonna fight me tooth and nail still, but two weeks headed down is a great way to finish up June and move into July.

Good Eats of the Week – Couple good things to choose from, but I have to pick the sandwich from Bob’s Big Gas Subs and Pub from the Ultimate Runner after party.  Named (appropriately enough) the Triathlete it had roast beef, ham, and turkey (the tri), havarti cheese, chipotle mayo and avocado.  It was toasted and all bubbly and melty.  I normally don’t care for avocado, but I didn’t even notice it on here since it was just one slice per sandwich.  The bread was amazing and obviously freshly baked and the whole sandwich was fantastic!  Washed it down with some free beer for an all around great dinner.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.