Weekly Recap 4-30-12 to 5-6-12

My weekend schedule got a little jumbled this weekend, but that was OK.  I was cheering on my running buddy as she ROCKED the Komen Race for the Cure 5K.  I shifted my long run to Sunday morning, and I had an errand to run Sunday afternoon, so I missed yoga.  But I added another workout on Saturday.  Weight training.  Did about 30 minutes of light lifting on Sat afternoon just to get a feel for it.  Haven’t lifted since high school, but really need to work on my upper body strength.

Starting weight – 261.2
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 4 miles
Wednesday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – Run – 4 miles
Friday – Rest
Saturday – Race Spectating and Weight Lifting – 30 minutes
Sunday – Run – 6 miles
Total Mileage – 14 miles
Ending weight – 263 (1.8 pound gain)

Not really happy to see a gain this week, but the whole time I’ve been doing this it’s been an up and down kinda thing.  Besides that it was a great week.  I increased my mileage in preparation for my 10K next weekend, I ran the entire 6 miles on Sunday without walking, very proud about that.  Had a blast at the Komen event as a spectator which was very unusual for me, but now I’m ready to race again! Bring on the Running of the Vineyards!

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.