Weekly recap 4-9-12 to 4-15-12

This  has been a fun week, capped off by a trip to the mountains this weekend to do some hiking.  I took it easy in cycling class, so it didn’t kill me and I was able to do all my workouts this week (except for missing Sunday yoga).  Also, after talking about running stuff all weekend long, I finally got off my lazy butt and sent in my registration to join the local running club which I have been meaning to do since January.  You can check them out here (Twin City Track Club) Great group, they host a lot of events like group runs, holiday parties and also administer a lot of the local races doing timing and scoring.  Here’s how this week shaped out.

Starting weight: 270
Monday – Spinning – 50 minutes
Tuesday – Run – 3 miles
Wednesday – Yoga – 60 minutes
Thursday – Run – 3 miles
Friday – Rest
Saturday – Hiking – 3.3 miles
Sunday – Rest
Ending weight – 270.2 (0.2 gain)

Not very happy to see a gain this week, but given what I ate (and drank) over the weekend, and throwing pizza today on top of that, I shouldn’t be too surprised.  I am very likely retaining water from a lot of salty food.  Don’t think this is an honest plateau.. and like all things, this too shall pass.

2 Comments

  1. good job pacing yourself to get in most of your planned workouts! some adult beverages and pizza are definitely fine to have here and there.

  2. Great perspective with the food and slight weight gain…nothing to fret about for sure!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.