Week 1B Half Marathon Training Recap

This is my second week (of 3) of “Week 1” of the Half Marathon training.  Had some struggles this week but accomplished most of what I set out to do.  Cut my Tuesday run very very short (1 mile instead 3).  I won’t get into the reasons, it just wasn’t gonna happen that day.  Had a good three mile run Thursday.  Tried to do my 4 outside at Tanglewood Park but got lost and off track. No idea at the distance but based on time and a slower pace, I’m guessing 3.5.  Here’s the rundown.

Starting weight – 289.4
Running – (1, 3, 3.5) – 7.5 miles total
Cycling – 4.55 miles
Yoga – 60 minutes
Total mileage – 12.05 miles
Ending weight – 287.0 – 2.4 pounds lost.

I needed a lot of inspiration this week, but I got a good bit from my friend Amanda who ran her first FULL MARATHON on Saturday! Whoohoooo Go Amanda!! Check her blog later for the race recap and I’m sure lots of picture.

I also wore my outside gear that I plan on wearing for my New Years run during my outside run today.  Still a few things I will need.  Gloves, and ear warmer/sweat band, maybe a second shirt. The Underarmour pants were good though, kept me warm without over heating.

1 Comment

  1. That’ good! 7 miles of running. I need to follow your lead. You’re doing well.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.