Week 8 5K training – Final Recap

Ok… so this week got thrown to the wind, and not because of the holiday, I stayed home for Thanksgiving, but because of what I was doing last week.  I was moving into a new townhome and was back and forth between the new place and the old place all week long, the gym was the last thing on my mind.  Plus after the race-apocolypse on Saturday I probably needed a break anyway, but I did manage to toss some workouts in late in the week.  Here’s the numbers, for what they are worth. 

Starting Weight – 296.6 (This is week 6 weight, apparently I forgot to recap week 7)
Running – 2 miles
Crosstraining – Stationary Bike – 5 miles
Ending Weight – 290.6 – Loss of 6 pounds (Over 2 weeks)

So this is the end of the “official” 5K training course, even though I already ran the race.  The half marathon trainer starts tomorrow.  The mileage will start kicking up.  The milage for week one and two (which I will do 4 times as mentioned in the last post) is 3-3-4, 10 total miles.  With the optional 2 mile run on Wednesday, but I believe I will use that for cross training instead. 

 

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.