Honey Chicken Tender Salad

This dead easy recipe was inspired by the grilled chicken salad from TGI Fridays.  When I wanted to make one at home I whipped one up using what I had in the fridge.  A little different (uses breaded chicken) but still delicious.

When I looked for chicken, what I had was Tyson Honey Breaded Chicken tenders.  We always have these, I love the crust on them (thin like a beer batter) and the flavor.  They bake up in the oven in about 10 minutes.

Now the fun part, make a salad with whatever you like.  For me it’s lettuce or salad mix, cheese, croutons and light ranch.  Cut the chicken tenders in half and toss them on top of the salad.  Yes it really is that easy.  The warm crunchy chicken goes great with the cool crisp salad.  It’s so easy to put together, takes about 10 minutes.  Quick dinner and side dish all at once.  This is one of my go to “Wife is out of town” dinners.  It’s not that I can’t cook, but it’s a quick dinner for one.  No worrying about spoiled leftovers or 5 pots to wash.

Give it a try.. You won’t be disappointed.  And as always, be creative! Add whatever you want.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.