Official Race Results

The Twin City Track club has posted the official results from my last two races.

Lillie’s Friends Got Friends 5K – 49:25 15:55/mile pace 358th/424
This is one second slower than the time I put down of 49:24, but that’s pretty close.

Greek Festival 5K – 44:55 14:28/mile pace 247th/264
They shaved a full 20 seconds off my time.. I listed myself as 45:15.  A sub 45 minute 5K? Do I look at what was on the clock or the official time? I guess I should go with the official time, since it’s well… official. LOL  I guess I can update my PR time on the races page.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.