Bib Display

Like most good ideas in the world, I’m sure this has already been done somewhere, but I was pretty pleased to come up with this on my own.  Using the leftover bobby pins from races (and I had a ton of them) I daisy chained my bibs together top to bottom so I could hang them on the wall.

The column on the left are my races from 2012, and that stack will continue to grow.  Chronological order from top to bottom, Running of the Lights (1/1/2012), Winter Flight 8K (2/4/2012), Friends, Fun and Family 5K (2/18/12), Rock and Roll New Orleans Half Marathon (3/4/2012), St Leo’s Road Races 10K (3/17/2012).  The column on the right are my past races that I lumped together since there were only a few, also chronological order from top to bottom, Lillie’s Friend’s Got Friends? 5K (4/3/10), Greek Festival 5K (5/15/10), Outback Bonzer 5K (10/23/10), North Carolina Marathon 5K (11/19/11).

After the race I write on my bibs, the name of the race if it’s not on there, the date if it’s not on there, and my finishing time.  I have the race recaps here on the blog, but that way I can see at a glance how I did.

4 Comments

  1. What a fantastic idea! I may have to steal it once I get a race or two under my belt :)

  2. when you have heaps they would make a great quilt

  3. looks good – a nice colorful display! I’ve been thinking of making mine into a booklet of some sort… I might not have enough wall space for my racing addiction.

    • I hadn’t really thought about what I will do when I have that many. LOL I also need to get a true medal rack for my medals instead of thumbtacks on the wall, cause believe me I’m gonna have more than just one sooner or later!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers