Week 6 5K Training recap

Ok, so I will start out by saying this week sucked.  I really really had to struggle through this one and didn’t even finish my scheduled mileage.  60 hour work week this week (including 7 hours Saturday) but I had a huge project at work (which I finished).   Here’s a look at the tale of the tape.

Starting weight – 297
Running (2.75, 3, 1.5) 6.25 miles total
Elliptical – Crosstraining – 1.25 miles
Total miles – 7.5 miles
Ending weight – 296.6 (Yeah.. it sucked)

I was so tired by Friday I had to cut my run short.  Not only did I not make it through the scheduled 2.75 miles, but I was planning on going race distance and doing 3.1.  Nope… didn’t happen.

But…..This week is RACE WEEK!!!! Expo on Friday, 5K on Saturday morning.  I’m excited.  The 5K starts 30 minutes after the Marathon, so we will get to cheer them on as they start so that will be awesome, and then most of us 5Kers will also be done before the Half marathon finishers and get to cheer them on as well.  We will probably already be partying by the time the full marathoners start finishing.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers