Training on Hold

I haven’t written in a while.. I’ve been very busy with other things that are not running or food related.  My training, which has been non-existent the last couple of weeks, has pretty much been put on hold.  It’s been much too hot here for running outside and I still can’t get the treadmill to work so running inside is not an option either.

I’ve missed the last two races on my schedule, I didn’t even register for them.  Both times I had to be out of town that weekend on work related things.  The next race is not until September 11th.  I haven’t seen anything on the schedule for August and it would probably be too damn hot anyway.

I injured my hand last weekend and needed 6 stitches in my index finger and 3 in my thumb, so I’ve been on the mend.  I guess you could say I’ve been on the IR.. Even missed a couple days of work.  Thankfully it’s getting better and I’ll get the stitches out early next week.

Hopefully things will settle down soon and I can  get back on schedule.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    I am a recent graduate in Food Science (NC State, 2009) and I work for a major food manufacturing company. I love food, but I can no longer eat anything that crosses my path. About 24 months ago I begin a serious struggle to get my obesity under control and reduce my chances of developing Type II diabetes. Since September of '09 I have lost 50 pounds and I still have a long ways to go. I've started eating better and exercising more, including taking up running.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers